F.lux for sleeping

flux Studies indicate that the electronics in our life (tablets, computer, and smart phones) can lead to sleeping issues due to the light spectrum they emit. I’ve been searching for a solution to this problem, and this past week, I found a program called  F.lux. It is a program that switches from Blue Light to warmer hues to induce the Melatonin in your brain so you can sleep at night.

It runs in the background, switching to the warmer hues at set times so you’re feeling tired at night. So far, I’m finding I feel tired around 10 pm or so. I want to go to bed earlier. This lets me get up earlier.

Just install on your computer (Windows or Mac) or get it for the iPhone/iPad, and I hardly notice the change in color over time. What I do notice is that I’m feeling tired at night. Generally I get alert and ready to take on the world past 9 pm, now I want to curl up on bed.

I high recommend this program.

Leave a Reply

